• This topic has 1,361 voices and 14 replies.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of sleepycatsleepycat

Hi all,

As a freelance photographer, I frequently have to burn the jpeg image files onto

DVD (using Windows Vista) for my clients. But when my client who uses Apple Mac computer tries to

open the jpeg files on the discs, they cannot be opened, due to some compatibility issue?

Any advice as to how to enable the files to be opened in Mac?

Thanks a zillion in advance for any advice and help!

Profile photo of ptleeptlee
    Participant

theorectically it should work if you don’t add frills like slide shows etc, just straight files in a simple folder name. I don’t own a mac, though. Han could help.

But perhaps you can try picasa to do the burning to try out? It’s a pretty cool free software from google, I use it to burn discs for various people of different tech know-how.

http://picasa.google.com/

Cheers,
    PTLee

Darren,

JPG save in media (DVD, CD, Thumbdrive, HDD, etc) should work on Mac. I am using both and I have no problem. Phek Thong is correct, the slideshow saved by some software, e.g. ACDSEE with exe file type, will not work on Mac.

Cheers,
    SC

Darren,

Forgot to mention, to do a slideshow for both Window and Mac I will suggest to do them into a video format such as quicktime or MPEG or flash format so that it can be viewed by both camps.

Cheers,
    SC

hi SC,PT,thanks for the advice thus far. :smile:

Profile photo of hanYeo, Wee Han
    Spectator

Darren,

Not a slideshow right? It should work just fine. Is there an option "for Mac and Windows" in your burning software? I have it in Toast Titanium (mac version) and its checked by default. But frankly if it was just plain data, I would think there should not be any issue.